Home > Politics > I Get Hate Mail

I Get Hate Mail

So I got the following drive-by (read: cowardly) comment the other day from a reader calling him/herself Tiger By The Tail:

cham⋅ber⋅lain
/ˈtʃeɪmbərlɪn/ [cheym-ber-lin]
–noun
1. An excuse for war used primarily by mouth breathing conservatards.

And it occurs to me that it clearly demonstrates pretty much everything that is wrong in the Liberal mind.  Stay with me here:

  • I am very clever
  • I am always right
  • I am a Good Person™
  • All wars are bad
  • None have ever had any positive consequences
  • Conservatives are always wrong
  • Because they are Bad People
  • They deserve to have insults thrown at them
  • I do not deserve and will not stand for such things
  • Conservatives absolutely LOVE war and are looking for any excuse to start one
  • Because they are Bad People

Sounds about right, doesn’t it?

Categories: Politics Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

